– reliable information source

WoWs Q & A 30. 3. 2016

Leave a comment

“Until now, the Saipan loadout (Mk7 mod1) consisted of 2 fighter squadron and 3 TB squadrons (consisting of 3 planes each)

Her loadout will be modified to give players two options:

  • Mk7 mod1: 3 fighter squadrons (3 planes each), 1 DB squadron (8 planes)
  • Mk8 mod1: 2 fighter squadrons (3 planes each), 2 TB squadrons (3 planes each)

The hangar capacity will remain as it currently is.

The reason behind these changes was that, in her first iteration, Saipan could be played efficiently even by players who haven’t touched CV’s at all. Her first setup was adequate for a tier 8 ship, but not for tier 7. Now, we will make sure the new variants are in line with tier 7, as it was originally planned.”



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s